Author Topic: Joining with an evergreen.  (Read 1392 times)

Offline Heinrick Archsider

• Rate Post
Joining with an evergreen.
« on: February 10, 2017, 17:27:10 »
Hello,

I'm currently a grade 12 student however due to reasons I am not comfortable to share here I missed a lot of school when I was younger. Long story short they set me up for an evergreen and being honest I have barely taken any real classes for my high school.

My question is this: Can I join an occupation in the Canadian military with an evergreen certificate?

I attempted to apply for the reserves and made it as far as my physical test. After that, I got a call that because I did not have the required minimal grade 10 course or the minimal 50 credits ( I was in grade 11 at the time) my application was halted until we could figure it out.

Offline Brihard

• Army.ca Veteran
  • Rate Post
  • Non-Electric Pop-Up Target
Re: Joining with an evergreen.
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 17:49:43 »
Only the recruiters will be able to figure that out with you, none of us can give a better answer or override. You're in the process, you'll have to work with them to see it through.
Pacificsm is doctrine fostered by a delusional minority and by the media, which holds forth the proposition it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

Offline RocketRichard

• Donor
  • Rate Post
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 19:35:21 »
Hello,

I'm currently a grade 12 student however due to reasons I am not comfortable to share here I missed a lot of school when I was younger. Long story short they set me up for an evergreen and being honest I have barely taken any real classes for my high school.

My question is this: Can I join an occupation in the Canadian military with an evergreen certificate?