Author Topic: Two CF members arrested in Petawawa over Cpl Bloggins Facebook page  (Read 77521 times)

Offline DAA

Administration is not an exact science..

• Army.ca Subscriber
  • Army.ca Veteran
  • Rate Post
Re: Two CF members arrested in Petawawa over Cpl Bloggins Facebook page
« Reply #50 on: February 20, 2014, 20:30:23 »
It was reported that the Justice Department worked with Facebook US to action the required warrants to get the access records.  Combine that with the analysis of the computers seized from the residence(s) and there is no way they could say "Nope, it wasn't me" if it really was.

Interesting, but I find this very hard to believe, especially given the short span of attention this page has drawn.  I am no lawyer by any stretch of the imagination but I would purely "speculate" that such a thing would have to involve "CCC" indescretions, as NDA probably wouldn't cut it, for it to be taken seriously.  So the CF pursuing charges, would "have" to be under a section of the CCC.  Then if we just so happened to be the party initiating this and given that it crosses international borders, we would probably need to engage the Cdn DoJ, who in turn would send the request to the US DoJ for assistance.

I am truly surpirsed that FB would coughed up anything due to the liability issues involved.

But hopefully, what you propose, comes to fruition.  The intent behind my original post, was to bring forward the "hurdles" that would need to be jumped, inorder to get any tangible results.
Got a question that you're afraid to ask online?  PM me!  I don't bite........

Offline semper

• Rate Post
« Reply #51 on: February 20, 2014, 20:31:50 »
UGH! Really didn't expect my first post to be on this topic..