Author Topic: Academic transcripts - Questions [MERGED]  (Read 35527 times)

Offline Diamondwillow

• Rate Post
Re: Question about Academic transcripts
« Reply #50 on: September 30, 2011, 10:18:19 »
I ordered both my Ontario High school and College transcripts this summer for my application to the CF. (I also applied to college this summer and the cost of the transcripts using the Ontario college enrollment procedures were the same as when I ordered them for myself)   The College transcript was available for purchase directly from the college website - it cost 10$ + 1.30$ shipping and a 2 week wait (to the day) and I graduated 21 years ago... My High school transcript was available from the local school board for the fine cost of 22$ plus shipping and I finished high school over 21 years ago :D hehe   

For those of us a wee bit longer in the tooth - the notations on the courses we took back in the day have changed over the years - the designation for advanced courses then is what they are using today for the general - Thankfully my interviewer commented that I didn't have the *advanced* math to apply for RMS Clerk... I was able to show him on the back of that transcript the annotations had changed and that in fact - I was well qualified to be able to proceed with that trade option.
"Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass...it's about learning how to dance in the rain."  Unknown

Offline AviatorHB

• Rate Post
« Reply #51 on: October 01, 2011, 14:54:56 »
If I am applying online then I will have to send photocopies of my transcripts to the CFRC right? But if the official transcripts are sealed, then when I open it to scan it then It wouldn't be technically 'official' anymore right? So does that mean it's fine to bring an unsealed transcript to my interview?

Offline Fotoshark

• FotoShark
  • Rate Post
« Reply #52 on: October 01, 2011, 16:39:37 »