Author Topic: Why won't the recruitment centres answer the phone?  (Read 37114 times)

Offline Of Unknown Caliber

• Rate Post
  • Challenge accepted: but i'll have to wait for sure
Why won't the recruitment centres answer the phone?
« on: June 30, 2010, 13:39:27 »
Hello everyone, this maybe an awkward or outright idiotic post, but still worth a post..i guess.
I apologize beforehand for my idiocy.

Now, I've been contacting the CFRC Toronto for several months after the reservist hiatus now to no avail, i've managed to get through the booking department only once, and the 4 other times I could only leave a message...never replied back... So I'm trying to pinpoint the best time of their the schedules of the recruiters stationed at the booking department so I could book my tests. I'm trying to avoid their early morning hours, so they can get ready,organized or what not, which leaves around 10-1130 to be the best time..lunch hours follow so i guess i shouldn't bother them eating lunch, so i guess the best time is after lunch (after 2 o'clock? Since the recruiters are full, energetic,recharged, and have nothing else to go/attend to except recruiting work before they leave at 5.

Do I have this right? Or is the booking department hours different? I would love to get this recruiting testing done.
I will call at 230ish, hopefully my prediction is right, and the booking department is present.
Live to innovate.

Offline 2010newbie

• Rate Post
Re: BEST TIME TO CALL CFRC Toronto
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2010, 13:59:38 »
How about going in person? I applied through CFRC Toronto, but I lived in Detroit and I always found it better to go in person.

Offline acooper

• Rate Post
  • SELC's wife - waiting to move to Ottawa!
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2010, 14:02:26 »
2010Newbie - why did you go to CFRC Toronto? There's a CFRC detachment in Windsor, too...

Agreed that in-person is the way to do it....

• Rate Post
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2010, 14:10:01 »