Author Topic: BMOQ - Reserve ( merged )  (Read 29636 times)

Offline chipinator

• Rate Post
BMOQ - Reserve ( merged )
« on: March 01, 2015, 20:06:59 »
Hi everyone,

I'm a third year university student currently applying to be an artillery officer in the reserves. I had a file submission meeting last week with a recruiter, who told me about the 3 summer commitment I would need to complete the required training (I believe BMOQ?). The recruiter also told me that he hoped I would be able to be processed in time to start this summer, but I completely forgot to ask about how long/what time this summer that would be (a total mistake on my part).

I was wondering if anyone here had any idea how long/when this summer this training might be? The best information I could gather from combing the forums seemed to be here:

http://forums.army.ca/forums/index.php?topic=68599.0

But that being from 2007, I'm not sure if that's still the best source. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

« Last Edit: March 01, 2015, 20:54:35 by chipinator »

Offline cryco

Just looking.

• Rate Post
Re: BMOQ 2015 to current - Reserve [Merged]
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 21:18:20 »
You may hear different answers, the correct one coming from the regiment you wish to join.
I was told 4 weeks the first summer. Next year 2 months and the following year, 3 months (engineers)

Offline chipinator

• Rate Post
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 21:26:48 »
Thanks a lot, is there any way of knowing when in the summer that first 4 weeks might be?

I'll be getting in touch with my recruiter this week, but just was wondering.

Offline cryco

Just looking.

• Rate Post
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2015, 22:46:18 »

Offline chipinator

• Rate Post
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2015, 22:56:16 »
Thanks, I saw that earlier too but I guess I'm just not 100% sure about the differences in timing between BMQ and BMOQ. I'll be checking with the local recruiter tomorrow.  :-\

Offline chipinator

• Rate Post