Author Topic: NCM to Officer  (Read 14216 times)

Offline techie

• Rate Post
NCM to Officer
« on: June 15, 2006, 22:34:52 »
I just recently was offered a position in the CF as a LCIS tech. and i am heading to BMQ in St. Jean for the Aug 21.(YAY) I plan on having a long and fruitful carear in the forces, but one day i would like to get a degree to be an engineer. Ive read all that i could find on the recruiting site, and done searches on these forums, but i didn't find anyone that has went from NCM to Officer(except for pilots). (CEOTP)

From what i have read the requirements were minimun rank of Cpl. and a C/O's recommendation. Can anyone give me an idea of the current process of applying(when i do hit that point in my service) and what hoops/tests i would have to go through. Also, what would i be looking at in the time that i would complete my degree, and what rank i would be after i completed my degree?
It is better to keep your mouth shut, and have someone think you are stupid, then to open your mouth and prove them right.

Offline kincanucks

• Army.ca Veteran
  • Rate Post
    • ARRSE
Re: NCM to Officer process
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2006, 22:44:59 »
You want to search for University Training Plan for NCMs or UTPNCM.
- Everyone is entitled to be stupid, but some abuse the privilege.
- If we are the only intelligent life in the universe, at least there's a finite number of idiots.
- Just when you realize life's a *****, it has puppies.

Offline S.O.A.D

• Rate Post
Re: NCM to Officer process
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2006, 23:01:47 »
Hey,Im a was a bit  in the same situation as you,I did some research on the recruiting site of the cf www.recruiting.forces.gc.ca

There is a section that talks about the officer entry plans ,I got answers to my questions from there.

I hope it helps!

Offline thekrown

• Rate Post
NCM to Officer
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2009, 14:52:19 »