Author Topic: Which Cap Badge to wear?  (Read 24176 times)

Offline cda84

• Rate Post
Which Cap Badge to wear?
« on: March 10, 2007, 19:23:05 »
Afternoon all,

I have a quick question, I am finishing my ROTP program this semester, and am being posted on OJT after that. My posting message stated 2Lt, me. (currently I am still an OCdt until I graduate obviously). I have been given a BOTC bypass due to previous Reserve service. So I have not completed the whole, 'BOTP grad parade', and never will. I have seen other OCdts (Pilots, like me) with the Air Force cap badge having completed their BOTP.

Since I have completed the BOTC level, am I entitled to get rid of the cornflake?

Cheers

Chris

Offline George Wallace

• Army.ca Fossil
  • Rate Post
  • Crewman
Re: At What Point Do I Wear an Air Force Cap Badge
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2007, 19:34:02 »
One usually doesn't take it upon themself to change their hatbadge/award themself a hatbadge, without some serious repercussions.  As you are in the ROTP program, it would be best to check with your Advising Officer and do as they instruct you to do.  To take any advice from us would only get you into someone's bad books.
DISCLAIMER: The opinions and arguments of George Wallace posted on this Site are solely those of George Wallace and not the opinion of Army.ca and are posted for information purposes only.
Unless so stated, they are reflective of my opinion -- and my opinion only, a right that I enjoy along with every other Canadian citizen.

Offline cda84

• Rate Post
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2007, 19:50:51 »
Good point. Perhaps I should rephrase the question then.

Am I likely entitled to one if I go ask? (Which, I will!) I am basically curious when everybody else who has gone AF ROTP has gotten theirs?

Cheers

Offline geo

• Army.ca Legend
  • Rate Post
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2007, 19:53:55 »
once you are qualified beyond 0, you might very well be.