Author Topic: Career Progression and Rank Promotion  (Read 6982 times)

Offline csharding

• Rate Post
Career Progression and Rank Promotion
« on: July 26, 2009, 21:53:37 »
Hey Guys, I was just looking in to career progression and rank promotion as an Air Combat Systems Officer (former ANAV).  Now I know I'm a young officer (still an OC with a year left in school) but I was wondering if there were any links to regulations for promotions and such.  I have the pay scales (though I don't totally understand what's going on there) but I haven't been able to find anything on time in and merit boards etc.  My impression is that the first few (up to Captain) come for time in and being a god little officer but I was wondering what comes after, what sort of stuff are they looking for when you get to those boards.  Any official links would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Scott

Offline SupersonicMax

is back home.

• Mentor
  • Army.ca Veteran
  • Rate Post
Re: Career Progression and Rank Promotion
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2009, 21:57:45 »
You'll get LOTS of info when your career manager comes and talk to you, as soon as you go to the nav school, or hit your first operational unit.

Online Bruce Monkhouse

Is a pinball wizard.

• Lab Experiment #13
  • Army.ca Subscriber
  • Army.ca Legend
  • Rate Post
  • WHERE IS MY BATON?
    • http://www.canadianbands.com./home.html
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2009, 21:58:56 »
being a god little officer

The scales I'm looking at say you shouldn't feel like that for at least another 6 months.........[aww,..come on, it was too good to let go by]
IF YOU REALLY ENJOY THIS SITE AND WISH TO CONTINUE,THEN PLEASE WIGGLE UP TO THE BAR AND BUY A SUBSCRIPTION OR SOME SWAG FROM THE MILNET.CA STORE OR IF YOU WISH TO ADVERTISE PLEASE SEND MIKE SOME DETAILS.

Everybody has a game plan until they get punched in the mouth.

Offline George Wallace

• Army.ca Fossil
  • Rate Post
  • Crewman
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2009, 22:00:50 »
 :-\