• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Article: I Play Call of Duty, I’m Ready To Go To War!

opp550

Inactive
Reaction score
http://www.themarriedgamers.net/?p=7867

I Play Call of Duty, I’m Ready To Go To War!
By: John Catuira

I am a gun expert with over ten years experience. I am trained in SWAT tactics through Sierra Entertainment. I have studied with firearms masters like Tom Clancy, logging hours upon hours as a special operations Ghost and element leader for an elite team code-named Rainbow. I have honed my skills in Infinity Ward’s Call of Duty and Modern Warfare programs. DICE has been an invaluable resource with their Battlefield curriculum.

I. Am. A. Gun. Expert.

Well, practically.

Have I ever been in the military or law enforcement? Technically, uhm, no. Have I handled and fired even half the weapons depicted in games? Not really, no. I mean, guns in video games are close enough, aren’t they? I can name every one of the guns below based on their silhouettes. Can you?

In all seriousness, self-proclaimed experts are out there (you know who you are) who can wax technical about the look and feel of a gun and how well a particular firearm will help you pwn n00bs in your favorite games. They can spout factoids, compare muzzle crawl, and recommend an ACOG scope over a Reflex scope depending on the parameters of your mission. Keeping the discussion well within the bounds of gaming is fine and dandy.