• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Military Police Reserve Training

canadianblue

Banned
Banned
Inactive
Reaction score
I just got an interview with the recruiter at the military police company at CFB Namao, and had a few questions regarding the military police reserves. As I know, I have to attend BMQ which will be done over the summer months, but as for MP training, what type of duties will I be doing, and will I be working alongside fulltime MP's?

Thanks for the responses

Wrong location, please have this post moved to the Combat Service Support forum

Actually, I think this is the appropriate spot as I read this as mostly a request for information regarding the Res MP QL3, although in a convoluted fashion.

I'll defer answering the QL3 portion as I have had no direct experience with this course, I have just had the opportunity to observe from a slight distance, so the best answers will come from one of the Res MP on here who have actually completed it, and in some cases have probably instructed it.

As for working with Reg Force MP, yes that opportunity will present itself.   15 MP Coy and 1 MP Pl have worked together since the Coy stood up and 15 MP Coy has provided individual augmentation to 1 MP Pl and other LFWA Reg Force MP units for individual tasks as well as Domestic and International Ops and there is no reason to believe that will change in the immediate future.

I got my application today, and talked to the recruiting officer at the 15 Military Police Company. I'm hoping that all my testing will go allright. I am 110% sure I can get the pushups and run done easily but the situps are a different story alltogether, right now I can do 40 situps which are just lifting the back off the floor. Were as I have more trouble with the military style of situps and can only do between 25-30 a minute and am substantially slower.