• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Personal Sticky / Thread List

MasterInstructor

Inactive
Reaction score
I was thinking that it would be great to have the ability to create personal list of threads that you might want to look at later down the road. Kind of like a favorites list.

There are some posts that have a lot of good information that I see but it is impossible to remember all the info posted or simply I don't have a need for it right now but would love to refer back to in the future.

One way I have been keeping track of those posts are using the bookmark function of the browser, however it would be great if this could be done web based...

I am not an expert of forums so I am not sure if it can be done.... Maybe there is a way and I just dont know it...

If you click the button that says "notify" in the top & bottom right of every thread page, then you will get a message every time there is an update to the thread.  Also, your profile lists all your notification threads so you could then use this to review your favourites.

MI, I've considered some options here already... MCG's is probably the easiest way to stay on top of threads today. It would be nice if there was something similar to Show new replies to your posts where you could simply 'watch' or 'unwatch' threads. Unfortunately it's not an option at this time.

Hi Mike & mods,
Bit of a necropost here, but I did a search & saw that it's come up before, so I just wanted to add another vote for a way to watch topics within Army.ca, even if we don't post in them.  Sort of a "watched thread" list, like some other forums have.  I'm not sure how much of a pain in the neck it is to set up & maintain, though.