• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Physiotherapy Officer

rnkelly

Reaction score
Licensed Civvy Physio's once enrolled are on what pay scale- GSO or Medical Officer? 

A simple search would have answered your question, however:

Physiotherapy Officers are GSO. They are not Medical Officers and are not paid as such.

Here endeth the lesson.

Look here for pay rates for GSO Captains:  http://www.forces.ca/en/page/payscales-131#officersregular-1

After going back and forth for a month, I think I've decided I want to take a bachelor degree in Psychology or Kinesiology, and then a masters in Physiotherapy.

If I did my Bachelor on my own, but then went through the army and paid education for my masters (2 year program). So I would be required to be in the army for 4 years for the paid education right? As long as it took me 2 years to the month?

Now, how does that work with being a NCM vs. an Officer? Would I be unable to be a NCM because of going through paid education? I can't find anything about NCM on the paid education page, only about Officer Cadets.

Also I read:
"You will benefit from paid tuition, a full-time salary and benefits, second language training, an exciting career after graduation, and more opportunities than you can imagine." (http://www.forces.ca/en/page/paideducation-96)
I understand the paid tuition fine, but I don't understand the full time salary and benefits part. When I'm doing my masters would I then be working at the same time? And why am I getting benefits if I'm in school?
Also- "second language training" ? In contrast to the majority of Canada my school in Alberta (I now live in Ontario) from K-6 taught Spanish, so I took Spanish from Gr. 5-10 and I know next to nothing of French other than what is similar to Spanish. Is the second language training always French? I'm fine if it is, but is there other options?

Thank you!