• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

27, MBA, B.Comm Econ, CFA - Fin. Logistics?

jb_008

Inactive
Reaction score
Amazing site, great community, and lots of useful info! You all should be proud of helping to build this forum one post at a time.

I am here in need of some input on my situation. The title says it all regarding my age and ecudation, but I really wonder what my competitive stance is in regard to the rest of the candidate pool for BOTP Logistics this year. The trade was closed pre-April 1st and now it's open with "limited places". I have limited experience in the finance industry (mainly sales). I graduated last June, and I do know quite a bit about financial management since that was what my MBA was all about. I do know from this site that the BOTP is geared towards recent university grads.

I did the CFAT in January. I guess I passed it and am scheduled for the medical as well. I am just putting my situation out here for more experienced people to comment on and possibly provide me with advice on what to expect. Perhaps even enlighten me on what my chances are. Maybe even highlight some of the advantages that set me apart from the competition, too. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Get in - learn the ropes - work hard and 5 years from now people will be flagging you for $$$$$$$$$$$ management at the top

Or ...... DND is always recruiting Budget cutters - you`d do well spending or slashing! :)

Good luck - you`ve certainly proved you can learn

Well, Logistics closed may 1st and I am not being considered for it.

As a result I sat down with family and came up with a list of 9 other trades I can serve my country as an officer. When i went to the recruitment center with the list the next day, the officer worked through the list and we picked 3 choices that were viable.

1) Pilot (I qualify)