• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

I Need Some Panning Assistance with COSR

Jimmy Newtron

Inactive
Reaction score
Currently I am a 3rd year Psyc Student. I have goals of taking on a MD in the future. I am a hard worker with very passionate views about my future. I am also 20 years of age as of 2015.

I want to serve a few years in the military if not make it a career with my MD later in the future. I specifically want to work with CSOR. Before we get sidetracked I will let you know that I will do everything I can to make it into CSOR. & I want to be an Operator.

I am just wondering how I should go about starting my Military training/career. I have buddies in the Forces telling me to join PRES and get all the BMQ and training out of the way that way. during my last year of school. During PRES I want to do as much courses as I can to speed up my qualifications and overall pre req courses. I plan on becoming a Medical Technician.

I assume that a Medical Technician is the new "MEDIC" in the CAF. I choose MEDTECH Because It relates to my personal goals, and will help me in the civilian life afterwards for pursuing my MD.

Before this thread gets confusing with all my goals and want to dos... I just want an overlay of what you guys think is the best route to take. The goal to reach is... CSOR Operator (MEDIC if possible)

I appreciate all your input

Medics are close supporters, not operators. So you're going to have to pick what you want to do. Don't waste yours or the CAFs time with the PRes. You'll barely get BMQ done, and since you're untrained your CT could end up a low priority. Make sure you meet the prereqs for med tech, lots of info here on what you require. Apply RegF in your last year, it's going to take a while and you can focus on school while you wait.