• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Keebler's Personal Story

Keebler

Subscriber
Inactive
Reaction score
Figured it was about time I put something down on here that detailed my history and recruitment process and maybe as the years pass I can update with where my career goes etc. 

To start off with some history, when I was in highschool, I longed to join the Navy, to be a part of something bigger and experience other parts of the world from on board a ship. Well needless to say, one thing led to another and my parents pushed me to go to college and pursue something that they wanted for me. I researched joining the Navy and wish that the town i grew up in had a Naval Reserve Unit, but instead there was only Army Reserve in my area. I graduated highschool and went to college for a Computer Aided Design Diploma...because my dad wanted that for me. He wanted me to become a great architect as he had those ambitions, but ended up quitting school at 15yrs old and working in the trades industry.

Anyways, I lasted about a month in College because it wasn't what I wanted and I ended up dropping out because I was not motivated or excited about it etc. I still longed to be in the Navy and I contemplated applying for the Reg Force at the time (1994) and decided I wasn't ready to leave the confines of my happy easy going lifestyle with friends. I ended up applying for the Army Reserve as that was my only choice, started BMQ (one of the first part time courses). I also ended up back in College for another semester or so, this time finishing(1st yr Business Courses).

I then had the opportunity to move to the lower mainland to find a more stable job. I figured since I had nothing else going on except my reserve BMQ, I would give it a go. I ended up leaving the army reserve 3 weeks before graduation, I am kicking myself now for not finishing as I was ALMOST there!!