• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

New Applicant

DaveTee

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I'm rather new to milnet but I've reading a lot of it and it's extremely interesting. The reason I post is because I've recently started my application to pilot and ROTP, a little late for this year, but very early for next.  :) I was wondering specifically, what are the chances that I'd be able to start my medical and aptitude testing over the course of this year, instead of waiting until next September. The recruiter said that it could go either way, so I'm just wondering which is more likely.

I don't mind the wait, I know this is what i want to do, possibly for the rest of my life.

Any information or hints would be great, thanks very much.

DaveTee said:
Hello everyone,
I'm rather new to milnet but I've reading a lot of it and it's extremely interesting. The reason I post is because I've recently started my application to pilot and ROTP, a little late for this year, but very early for next.  :) I was wondering specifically, what are the chances that I'd be able to start my medical and aptitude testing over the course of this year, instead of waiting until next September. The recruiter said that it could go either way, so I'm just wondering which is more likely.

I don't mind the wait, I know this is what i want to do, possibly for the rest of my life.

Any information or hints would be great, thanks very much.

Dave:

Welcome to milnet.ca - it is, as you've noted a wonderful resource.  It is NOT, however, a replacement or substitute for what you are receiving officially from the CFRC you're dealing with.

I'd go with what they told you, rather than what you might get from an internet forum - as great as that forum might be.

The best of luck to you, Dave - fair winds.

Roy