• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Older enlistment Signals DEO 20/21

HiTechComms

Inactive
Reaction score
Good Morning
I applied for DEO for Signals DEO, my other choices are at this point a moot point at this point. (Int/Logs)

I have completed mid September the CFAT test and had a very good follow up call same day with a Captain.

My current career is in IT and I have been doing in it for close to 15 years. The Captain at the recruiting center had mentioned that Signals is in demand and he would see about fast tracking the application process. I do see Signals OP as being in demand but not officer, would any one kindly share any knowledge info in regards to Signals Officer demand?

One thing I did notice is when I listed my education on the recruiting forms that they asked for Uni and High school but nothing for technical training/certification. I followed up with a recruiter and they had informed me that it would be beneficial if I did bring those in on my yet to be scheduled medical. Maybe someone can also shed some light about additional education benefits. (I would think that in a very high tech position such as Signals it would be a good thing)

I am setting my expectation for a follow up interview and medical in about 1-2 months after initial CFAT. (Unless some one would like to correct my assumption) Getting back into shape while I wait.

I had applied for the military 18 years ago right out of Uni but and was accepted but one comment that was made to me is that I had no leadership experience which was true at the time. At this point I think 18 years of experience will put that concern to bed.

My current concern is that my older age might be an issue. (Early 40's)

Thank you

HiTechComms said:
Good Morning
I applied for DEO for Signals DEO, my other choices are at this point a moot point at this point. (Int/Logs)