• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Physiotherapy Officer

CFphysio

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm in my last year of undergrad and currently pursuing the field of physical therapy. I have a few questions regarding physiotherapy officer position.

1) How long is the contract under the position?
2) Is it possible for me to finish BMOQ before I start my physio program (May-August). So once I finish my 2-year physio program, I can start the 6-week military physio course right away?

Thank you for your time and if there are any physiotherapy officer reading this thread, I would appreciate some insights on this position as this decision will be a crucial one.

Hello CFphysio,

1. Contracts will depend on what entry program you intend on applying for. For Direct Entry Officer (DEO), the variable initial engagement (VIE) period is six years. For the subsidized education for entry level masters (SEELM), the VIE is nine years.

2. If you were to apply for SEELM, you would complete Basic Military Officer Qualification (BMOQ) before starting your Master's degree program. Upon graduation, you would go on to complete military occupational training.

Unfortunately, the Forces will not be hiring SEELM for 2015 fiscal year. However, should you choose to apply to SEELM, your best option is to check back with the Forces (or here) in the spring.