• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Speeding / Traffic tickets during application [Merged]

burning_arc

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey, On my way to apply to the recruiting centre, I was stoped by a police rader trap and got a speeding ticket and my car towed. I was going to go down to the recuriting centre to apply today instead, though just now i saw on the 39cbg site "Be free of any legal obligations".

Does that mean i cant apply and join untill I pay off the ticket? or does that mean I can only not join if I decide to dispute the ticket?
Im not employed right now, and the cf reserves was going to be my job, im just a student and got this outrageous ticket for $368 and its going to be hard for me to pay it off.

Traffic Tickets do not give you a Criminal Record.  You should be OK.  As you found out, Speeding really hurts the pocket book, so it may be wise to slow down on your way to the Recruiting Centre.  ;D

Based on what I read on another thread, Military Police aren't fans of speeding either.  ;-)

You should be okay, provided that you pay the ticket promptly and that you don't get a criminal record (ie you were doing 250 in a school zone or something).

burning_arc said:
Im not employed right now, and the cf reserves was going to be my job, im just a student and got this outrageous ticket for $368 and its going to be hard for me to pay it off.

Perhaps you should have considered this prior to speeding.  No sympathy here.

By the way...they towed your car for speeding?  First time I've heard of that happening.

Nothing to worry about; everyone speeds, just unfortunate that you got caught (perhaps you might be a good candidate for a radar detector lol).

Do the crime & you do the time.........

Did Road Safety for a while.... got to see 1st hand what some dumb bastards will do with a motor vehicle.... even with their loved ones on board!!!!