• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

What course should I take for RMC?

R

Red-Water.06

Hello, I'm only 2 weeks from being 17 and I'm right now in grade 11. I finished my first semaster with 83.3 average. My second semaster so far, I believe that I have somewhere around 80 as well. [All university except for Gym=Open Const.Tech=Workplace]

I've been asking some familiar CIC Lt, Capt (who apparentely have outdated information) and wish to apply for RMC by the end of this semaster. For sure that by the end of this semaster I'll have very low competitativeness (I scheduled community involvements for this summer). If nothing too far goes wrong (Somehow for me it always does!) I'll be attending for spring BMQ as a Primary Reservist 2008.

I visited RMC website multiple times now. I notice that there are 3 general courses. Art and Science I'm concerned. I am very interested in electronics, chemistry and Biology. However I would like to be an regular forces infantry after all.(Now that fits perfect doesn't it? Chemist Infantry?) I spoke to some people and got the idea that 'art' is better for an infantry officer. Yet I am stuck with an idea that I can only choose one of art or science.

My element preference for the Forces is Army. It used to be a helicopter pilot which can be army and the airforce. At the same time I would like to know the acceptable visual acuity for a helicopter pilot. When I was looking all over the place for non air-crewman I missed it. I heard from a person; it is easier to be a helicopter pilot for the forces than a plane pilot.

My summer plan for this summer is going away for a vacation for a short time then get involved in this community. I may take summerschool to improve some of my marks. [My main community service idea used to be St.John's ambulance group. Somehow the first time I heard from them is exactly the last time i did.]