• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

GOFO Musical Chairs... LGen Frances Allen to be first female VCDS / LGen Rouleau shuffled

Thirty or so years ago - maybe close to 40 a young private in 2 VP did 30 days in the DB in Edmonton. He cleaned his act up, put in the work and in the early 2000s was the RSM of 2VP.
Would he be considered for any leadership position today? Hard to say.

Thirty or so years ago - maybe close to 40 a young private in 2 VP did 30 days in the DB in Edmonton. He cleaned his act up, put in the work and in the early 2000s was the RSM of 2VP.
Maybe if we used the DB more, there would be the image out there that there are consequences for actions but afterwards there is also a path to redemption.
Right now there is neither.

Indeed, I have no firsthand knowledge, and I do believe in innocent until proven guilty. Though we aren’t even talking criminal here. You’ll note I’ve not opined on the likelihood that any individual or specific set of allegations against any particular officer is true. I am speaking, and I believe Max is speaking, to the broader crisis of confidence that has emerged in CAF senior leadership because of this ugly and unfortunate series of reports and allegations.

I am unable to form my own objective set of beliefs from firsthand or investigative knowledge. With that said, I’m not solely limited to what is said in the media. I also have the informed opinions of those more in the know who I do consider credible, yourself included. In the recent thread alleging issues with COMD MILPERSCOM: