• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Bow Hunting Vs Rifle Hunting

RichardJCross

Inactive
Reaction score
I am new to the hunting. I want to know from bow & rifle , which one is good for deer hunting? Which one is more accurate & easy to use.

That's like comparing apples to fire trucks.

They are both excellent choices.

The key is to become proficient and skilled in either or both choices so you can make ethical kills.

That's like comparing apples to fire trucks.

They are both excellent choices.

The key is to become proficient and skilled in either or both choices so you can make ethical kills.

^^^^ This.

"New to hunting" meaning you have completed your HSC, or not? Because much of your question is covered in that course.

Methods, and skills for both are vastly different. Also, very few hunters start out successfully on big game. PM me if you would like to discuss.

Find people who are skilled in the different hunting methods and tag along with them to learn. You can "dry" hunt with a camera, to practice your stalking methods which will be critical for Bow Hunting. Bows and hunting arrows is not much of a cost saving over rifles. There is also no way to get a great, cheap scope, unless someone gives you a good scope.

There is also no need for a scope to hunt, that is just one of those modern adaptions most have chosen to use.