• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

A foreigner checking in

Patroels

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello all!

Callsign: Patroels, checking in :)

35 years old, and (proud) member of Denmarks Homeguard since '91. Qualified/educated to function as a squad leader, but only have the rank of Private. In Denmarks Homeguard (Hjemmevaernet/HJV) it is not possible to hold rank if there's no need for the person to function as such! In other words, I have NOT been busted downwards...
I'm allowed to wear the rank of sergeant but prefer to call it squad leader, out of respect for those in our armed forces with the 18 months education as real sergeants. Nowadays I'm in supplies: You scream for something? I'll go get it!

I've never been abroad while wearing uniform, so I have no experience whatsoever with real combat... I think that's quite positive, actually ;)

As uniformed persons are most, I also have an area of "expertice": Load carrying equipment. I even design and sew some of it myself, allthough not of industrial quality... But I'm getting there!

I look forward to reading and learning a lot from you gent's (and ladies?). And who knows, I might just make a post here and there ;D

Regards
Patroels

I'll join in welcoming you.

I've been to Denmark twice, and still correspond with a friend there, at the Danish Armour School.

I look forward to some more of your posts!

Can you provide any information regarding your cousins to the north? I am specifically referring to the Swedish jaegerkurs.

Patroels,

From a tropical winter's night (20C at 2200h) here in Queensland Australia, welcome to the 'madness'. You'll enjoy yourself here as we all do.

Cold beers,

Wes

Thanks gentlemen!

I've browsed around a bit, and like the quality of this place allready :)

@ MoRat