• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

DART

murphydog1

Inactive
Reaction score
How are the DART Team members chosen? What are the chances of a sig op (reserves)  getting a chance to be on the team?

The comms guys come out of Kingston and are assigned to that duty through 3 Sqn and 1 Sqn of CFJSR.  It is ussually regular force pers but one reservest was there for a short period.

Hi,

I'm an LCIS Tech, and deployed with the DART to Sri Lanka last year.

D&S (in my case 2RCHA) provided two sigs for their comms applications.  As stated above, CFJSR provided the rest.  If you are a reserve operator on contract with JSR, then I wouldn't say it would be impossible to get on the team.

Glenn

The only difference is they now have a competant tech in there.

LOL.  Thats for your ugly mug statement!  lol

Radop

I'm on the DART now and recently deployed to Pakistan, and I'm LCIS also out of 2RCHA and currently we have 2 techs and 2 or 3 sig op on the deployment list for DART out of our unit...unless you are part of the group from CFJSR or part of the regiment that is involved with DARt your chances of getting on it a quite low.....

Correct and correction to my earlier post.  Being at JSR I forget that not everyone is just looking at the NRL comms.  You guys provide the comms for the internal part of the mission.  Most of our guys can't tell the difference between the Rad B and Rad D.

I deployed on the DART to Sri Lanka as the CP Sgt and I was in the Regt when the DART got ready for Pakistan and I think they had about 4 Sig Op Reservist deploy with them. They were all on a call out in the Regt for a year on Mercury Surge and the Regt had to fill positions on the DART, so the reservists were used the same as reg force guys.

My goal is to serve with DART at some point in my career...not many nurses on the team though are there... :p