• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

First Time Postings

Status
Not open for further replies.

jonstarks

Inactive
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone would be able to direct me where to get information when deciding on where to get posted to for the first time.  I am an OCDT and I graduate at in April 2008.  I will be applying for my first posting and I am not really sure where to get good info.  I am tried talking with various soldiers posted to different bases to get an idea, searched online to see what each city around the bases has to offer, and tried to search on the forces website (no luck with that).
One other thing is what are the main things someone would look for in a good posting?
Thank You :cdn:

I will be applying for my first posting

Thanks for the laugh.  Apply all you want but you are probably going where you don't want to. Freaking hilarious.

what are the main things someone would look for in a good posting?

Well for the first one it is best to hope for good hunting and fishing. ;D

lol Yes I am aware of that.  Basically wherever I am needed I will be sent, but I do have three choices I need to put down with some sort of hope of being sent there.

Look at your Trade Qualification and then look at where that Trade is employed. 

You might also want to consider some of the following:

a.  Would you like to be near your family or far from them?
b.  Would you like to go a part of Canada where you have never been?

Good luck and only the CM will really know where you will end up.  In the end, you will go where the Forces need you the most.