• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Hi everyone, here's my situation

anton

Inactive
Reaction score
Im Anton, and im a 17 year old who wants to be recruited as an Infantry soldier. The unit I wanna join is the Cameron Highlanders of ottawa.

I got everything together, and Im submitting my app package on monday. I think i'm ready. Here's what i've been doing to prepare for each step:

Aptitude test:
been taking many iq tests, practice tests, aptitude tests from sites, puzzle books, etc. also been practicing very little math

Interview:
filled out interview sheet, studied it a bit, getting ready and building up confidence

Medical test:
nothing to do to prepare for this step, i guess. I've never done any drugs before, and my eyesight and hearing is okay.

Physical test:
practicing pushups/situps, gaining progress (right now i can do 15), doing some cardio work.

I feel confident, yet a tad nervous. This means alot to me. Anyway, if anyone has any suggestions or advice, Id gladly take it.

- anton.

Good to see you are preparing youself.

As for the CFAT study in the areas you feel weak, I know I studied a bunch of math because that was never my strongest subject.

Get yourself into a good workout routine. You have to do a minimum of 19 pushups, but aim for 50! You always want to be above the standard.
Im off to basic next week, but have been told cardio is the key. Get your 2.4k under 12 mins (try for 10:30) then once you can run that fine start doing 4k, 5k, 6k
so that when its your time to goto basic you wont be struggling with any of the PT. It all depends how you wanna do it, I prefer going to a gym because they have good equipment but others do with just a chinup and dip station bar.