• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Interesting Predicament, Any Help is appreciated.

Former300lber

Inactive
Reaction score
Good evening to everybody reading, I am currently in the processing stage of joining the CF as a Vehicle Technician, I've received my paper's, and I'm going through them as we speak, I will be hitting up the recruiting center tomorrow for more information into my predicament and what I should do, but I thought I might as well ask some of my fellow CF Enthusiasts the question before I head down there.

I was born, and raised in Canada, however I was adopted at a very young age, both my biological parent's were both born here in Canada as far as I'm aware, the only problem is I do not have contact with them, never have, and never will, My adoptive mother has legal paper's or so she say's (She's not the most organized women in the world, so I doubt if she actually still possesses them) stating that I was adopted, with that being said on the security clearance form it ask's for all immediate relatives, Now here's the best part, Growing up, my adoptive mother never actually legally changed my last name (Don't ask me why, she say's the family was to broke to fork out the few hundred to do it), so I'm at lost to what I should do now?

Let's assume she doesn't have the paper's, and I have no contact with my biological parent's, would I just write her down and my 2 adoptive brother's? (That's it for immediate family).

This situation has been stressing me out for the last couple hour's because I know if I were somebody screening applications, this would raise suspicion, and I would love to have my application move as smoothly as possible, and I think this is going to cause problem's.