• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

NCM PME/PD

Pat in Halifax

Subscriber
Donor
Inactive
Reaction score
Apologies for the time lapse between my promise to kick start this thread and actually getting around to it! I wont lie when I say I am still learning the ropes on this but if I post something that appears (to me) to be unconfirmed, I will make it a point to make that clear. I have started info sessions in MARLANT and have found that we have not been the best at passing some info down to people so some of what I intend to start with may appear elementary to many of you. What I will discuss over the coming days/weeks will be initiatives in the way of Second Language Training, Diploma in Military Arts and Science, Civilian equivalency/Red Seal for some trades and a few other things. I will probably steer clear of RCN centric initiatives as both myself and my counterpart in MARPAC are starting info sessions for respective staffs dealing with these issues. It is my intent however to start off with a quick blurb on CDA, NCM 2020 (How it is steering some of this stuff) and CDA’s NCM PD initiatives. Keep in mind that much if this info is geared to the ‘younger’ crowd but us older guys need to be boned up on this to answer questions from our subordinates.
As mentioned in another thread, I will not give out names of NCM PD Coords for regions or ECs but if you PM me, I can pass them on or steer you to the respective DIN site.
Stand by…

Pat in Halifax said: