• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Otter Squadron

kallex

Inactive
Reaction score
I know someone who just got accepted UTPNCM and is going to RMC.  Can anyone fill in the gaps about what RMC is like for UT's?  Is there info on the web somewhere about this (if there is, I can't find it!).  Any and all info would be appreciated!

Thanks.

There is no info at all on the internet unfortunately, PSO's know aboslutely less than nothing about Otter Sqn and their day to day activities. There is a few Otter types kicking around here

I graduated May 08, but the situation does literally change year to year (or should I say changes with the Comdt and/or DCdts).

There were 2 service papers put up last year to sort out some of the issues that we were experiencing and supposedly at least some of the recommendations were accepted.

Biggest thing about the UT program, make sure your buddy gets a PLAR done. One at RMC for hios/her degree and the other by CDA to see what courses they have equivalencies for. Trust me, they do not want to do IAP....

If your bud has any particular questions, send me a pm and we'll exchange emails. I keep in touch with my bud's still there, so I can find out what the situation is on the ground.

Wook

I'm also looking for information about the UT's in Kingston.

I would like to know if UT's are mostly spending their time to study or if they are involved in military extracurricular activities every now and then. I understand RMC is a military establishment, but I just wonder if, as a UT's, you have to spend most of your free time on parade practice, sports weekend, etc or you are actually free to do what you are getting paid for, study?

I'm 36 years old, seriously looking at the UT program. I got 7 university credits as of yet. I realise going back to school full time will be hard work, but it is worth a try.

Any thoughts?