• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

SPORTS in the cf

brandon_

Inactive
Reaction score
So, i searched couldn't find anything. I remember seening a thread on this before but don't remember the answers.      Ok well anyways, I 'm done my application, i've got my enrollment date at the end of this month (if i can walk then) for the reserves, i do plan on going reg force in the future, but that's unneccesary information. My question here is, can i still particapate in certain sports as a member (regf) Like is there a contract you have to sign or something, that says you can't particapate in certain sports or their insurance doesn't cover you if something happens?  I'm wondering because I ski moguls at a preety competetive level i'd say, and i love skiing moguls, i would love to compete them for a longtime. I am a hockey referee, is this aloud? Or whatabout DH MTN biking? I'm sorry if this has been answered but these questions just keep comingup in my mind. 
I don't think i have the right forum, if not i'm sorry move it if you must.
Thanks in advance guys/girls. :snowman:  (i've always wanteed to usse that snowman.)

CDN Aviator said:
Have you ever considered competitive spelling ?
ahhh, I'm usually not that bad at spelling.  I forgot to spell check, and i put it in a few extra letters here and there.
popnfresh said:
Only when you blow the whistle...  ;)  :snowman:
ahaha! :p

As a referee, you may even be able to get involved with the local base to ref intersection ice hockey games, if said base has a program and you're qualified to that level.

There is a posting about "extreme sports" that the CF does not cover, try searching around the forums a bit, and I bet you'll find your answer.

PuckChaser said:
There is a posting about "extreme sports" that the CF does not cover, try searching around the forums a bit, and I bet you'll find your answer.