• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

To Work or Not to Work

GermanWolf

Inactive
Reaction score
So I wanted to share a question with everyone, and hopefully come up with a good title for this post while I write it  ::) .

I am currently in my last semester of university (almost done, I can literally taste it). So far my application process has been going really well, and apart from a few confusions as to what forms to fill out when I have no complaints. However, once I finish university and am allowed to take my interview (as the completion of my degree is a requirement for the position), I still expect the application process to take anywhere from a few months to another year.

Is it seen as uncommitted or even disrespectful to go seek another job in that time period? I don't think I would have the funds to just wait for an indiscriminate amount of time to potentially be rejected in the end, as MP is a very competitive position as is. I am currently training to become a security guard, which I was thinking would be a good job to hold in the mean time as it is sort of related experience (unless of course I am seen as being uncommitted).

What do you all think? Should I just sit around and wait for a few months after university in case the recruitment process continues at the pace it has so far, or should I go find a temporary job for the time being?

Thanks  ;D

GermanWolf said:
I don't think I would have the funds to just wait < snip >

Sounds like you answered your question.  :)

As always, Recruiting is your most trusted source of up to date official information.