• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Why Are We Waiting For An Answer?

Nethercore

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi there, sorry if this is posted somewhere else as a general question.

I am trying to plan my life around my boyfriends transfer to Ontario in the coming five months.  He can't seem to get an answer of whether or not he will be in Borden doing QL3 AND QL5 or just QL3.  He doesn't know where he's going to be posted yet either...he's been trying to get some information on that but no body knows anything....is that the way things work or??  (I'm kind of new to this whole military girl friend world).

If anyone could tell me why the military can't give him an answer right now of where he is posted, and how we can go about getting an answer if there is a way, that would be so awesome! 

Thanks so much and Happy New Year to all!

N.  :snowman:

Unfortunately, no one here can give an answer.  Depending on his trade, depending on vacancies in his trade, and many othe rconsiderations, there's no way of knowing what he'll be doing.

Borden is a training base - he'll do his training there, but they won't start thinking about where he'll og after his 3s or his 5s until they are confident he will pass. 

The most difficult and most important skil to learn inthe military is to hurry up - and wiat...

He won't know where he will be posted to until much later into his training. May not even be until the end.

dapaterson said:
Unfortunately, no one here can give an answer.  Depending on his trade, depending on vacancies in his trade, and many othe rconsiderations, there's no way of knowing what he'll be doing.

Borden is a training base - he'll do his training there, but they won't start thinking about where he'll og after his 3s or his 5s until they are confident he will pass. 

The most difficult and most important skil to learn inthe military is to hurry up - and wiat...