• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

All About PAT (merged)

A

Andrew

This is getting really stupid. I know that the CF is way undermanned but there should be something they can do! I have been awaiting my SQ course for 3 months and there are others in holding troop like 6 months already. I have a few friends in Borden that say there holding troop is already up to apox. 900 troops and kingston 300. I heard edmonton is up there too. Just seems like more of a waste of money making us sit on our asses in the QM all day and get us on those courses. Is this just cause there are lack of personal to train???

Andrew :bullet: :cdn: :bullet:

just blowing some steam

I wasn‘t aware it was so bad here in Edmonton...
There‘s an SQ running right now, and there will probably be one in the spring...

I‘ve got to wait until the summer.. It would be too hard for me with 6 uni courses to lose every entire weekend.. Plus I‘m not too fond of the idea of a part time SQ.. I did my BMQ full time, 30 full days..

The good thing is that I‘m doing a lot of on the job training with my unit, so parade nights are never boring.