• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Applying to be a Medical Technician

jacchica88

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi, I am in the process of applying full time to the CF as a Medical Technician, I recently handed in my application and this Monday I'll be handing in the rest of my paper work, I am graduating from a Bachelor in Health Sciences (Honors) specialized in Kinesiology. I was wondering if anyone knows my chances of getting a position to be a medical technician with the CF?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

crystalBall1.jpg

If you get the required score on the CFAT, get through the medical, background check, etc and meet all the requirements, your chances are as good as anyone else.

Hey PMedMoe, thanks for the quick answer, one more question, do you know after I complete the application, how long it takes for them to make a decision? and also, do you have any idea if there is a BMQ course starting any time soon? like this summer or anything like that?

Thanks

All that is something you have to discuss with the Recruiting Centre.

MM

Thanks Medicineman, I'll be sure to ask them on Monday when I stop by to finish up my application

Do you know after I complete the application, how long it takes for them to make a decision?

In my situation, after applying in December, i have still not received an offer for this fiscal year however, i was told that i have been selected for my trade (Med Tech).

I'm hoping I will be sent to BMQ no later then August. Fingers crossed.

Prepare yourself to wait patiently for there are many variables that will determine the length of your application process.

Cheers.

They are full of poo...

There are no positions right now. Find out when they open and apply again. (Because there is a backlog in the training system, thanks to the JIBC strike).

Pity you dont speak French

SFB said: