• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

BMQ for July 2011

CDBoych

Inactive
Reaction score
Just joined this site (although I've been ghosting for months), and thought as my first post, I would start up a thread for those heading off to CFLRS for 9 July 2011.

I just received an email last week letting me know I'd finally be doing my BMQ then.

I am an NCM-SEP student in the Okanagan, entering as a Naval Weapons Tech, have no idea what happens after basic (I asked what courses, where, and when, and was told "You'll find out.  Welcome to the military."), and couldn't be more excited, and couldn't be less stoked on the waiting!

Has anyone else received word that they have been loaded on this course?

Nope, I didnt think you'd get notified by an email.

Good luck And train steadily now until BMQ

Booty22 said:
Nope, I didnt think you'd get notified by an email.

Good luck And train steadily now until BMQ

I was also notified to call the cfrc office by email for a job offer. However, I'll be there July 4th.

Achillies47 said:
I was also notified to call the cfrc office by email for a job offer. However, I'll be there July 4th.

Sweet, good luck.

CDBoych said:
Just joined this site (although I've been ghosting for months), and thought as my first post, I would start up a thread for those heading off to CFLRS for 9 July 2011.

Do you mean you're arriving at CFLRS on July 9th ... but starting on the 11th?

Stacked said:
I'm starting BMQ July 11th as a Sonar Op. :]  Taking the train July 9th. Swearing in June 21st.

CAN'T WAIT.

Congrats Stacked!!!  Glad to see that you finally have a BMQ date! 

Stacked said:
I'm starting BMQ July 11th as a Sonar Op. :]  Taking the train July 9th. Swearing in June 21st.

CAN'T WAIT.

Awesome bud!  Hope to run into you at BMQ or later in our career! Good luck