• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Confused about ROTP

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobertH

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello everyone I'm here to ask all of you a few questions in regard to the ROTP entry plan.

First off I'm interested in joining the Canadian Forces, (edit: My father was an officer in the British Royal Navy, now the Canadian Forces, this is what caused my interest in joining.) my first choice would be Infantry Officer, second Armor Officer, and thirdly Artillery Officer. I'm going into grade 10 in September and I thought I should get a head start. Basically I am confused about the entire process, I should start by saying I would like to take a degree in either physics or chemistry. I know that I have to take university English, advanced functions, and any two of the following calculus and vectors, chemistry, physics, and biology. I am a good student with an 80 average, and I am very strong in science. What I am confused about is the entire recruitment process, so I get accepted into RMC ( I'm not sure even how to do this) spend 4 years on the degree I chose, and then take basic officer training course?

Any and all advice is welcomed, because you all know more of this than I do.

Thank you,
                                                                             Robert.

A Moderator will likely be along shortly, Robert, to tell you (in technicolor) to search this site - especially here in the RMC thread but also in the recruiting threads - and that will be good advice.