• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Dress regs for Air force in Cadpat?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adam

Inactive
Reaction score
Does anyone know the proper dress for Air force in Army units?  I am new to Petawawa and there seems to be a secret Army dress code that everyone knows but me. Ive been instructed to wear blue t-shirt with blue rank and name tag,  Green t-shirt with blue name tag and rank, and now green t-shirt with green name tag and rank. This has left me more confused than usual.  Also whats the deal with wearing sleeves rolled up, is this optional?  I think it is but found out today that your sleeves must be down if your wearing a jacket because " If its cold enough to wear a jacket then obviously your sleeves will be down. Can anyone direct me to the book of secret Army dress regs?

There is no secret, my guess each person at the MWO/CWO level has their own particular prefrence, and on large base you are probably going to have several, each one issuing conflicting statements.  I say, wear a blue/green undershirt, wear the green name tag, blue rank slip-on, and have one sleeve up and one down.  :D

Wear the blues as it is the offical dress code until someone higher officially tells you what the dealio is,  you cant go wrong unless you start thinkning for yourself.  just follow the book unless told otherwise.

If you're airforce then you wear the blue t-shirt with the blue flashes and blue name tag.  If you have only the green flashes and green nametag, then you wear a green shirt.

There is a date when you aren't allowed to roll your sleeves anymore - it's sometime in Sept or Oct I think.  So just to be on the safe side, roll them down.  I think the date has probably passed already.  Also, there is a date come spring/summer where they tell you you can start rolling again.