• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Ex TRIDENT JUNCTURE 2018

• Thread starter stellarpanther
  • Start date
Journeyman said:
It could  be one of the Beechcraft King Air B200, which have been adapted for ELINT/SIGINT.

It could, but the Auroras were there and they weren't mentioned elsewhere. 

Dimsum said:
Hence the italics, with no further comment -- that whole 'staying in my lane' thing.

Although it answers the question on RCAF having "spy planes," since some may consider ELINT/SIGINT 'spying.'  :cheers:

Dimsum said:

If they had flown, maybe they would have been mentioned  :D

PPCLI Guy said:

COA 1: Fly long boring missions.

COA 2: Develop a mysterious snag and spend your time hitting on statuesque Norwegian blondes saying "I'm a pilot, you know"

That's actually pretty impressive for the CF, I must say.

One of the smallest western militaries, and yet the 4th largest contingent... 

2000 troops, vehicles & weapons.  8 Hornets.  A tanker.  An Aurora.  And in an Article 5 scenario, I'm sure artillery & armoured units also.  Pretty good considering our deployments to Latvia, Ukraine, Mali, and Iraq right now.

PPCLI Guy said:

:rofl: 

Well, to be fair, they did fly "to" Norway... :D

Hopefully, the 'situation' that happened will force people (GoC, CAF, RCAF leadership) to reconsider that "2035" timeline... :whistle:  (I wasn't there but know what has been going on).

Underway said:
We have a SPY PLANE?  Must be so super secret no one knows about it.

I've seen numerous media sources call a P-8 a 'spy plane' so...it's the soup de jour in this day and age.  Just like any track vehicles are 'tanks'...

CBH99 said:

2000 troops, vehicles & weapons.  8 Hornets.  A tanker.  An Aurora.  And in an Article 5 scenario, I'm sure artillery & armoured units also.  Pretty good considering our deployments to Latvia, Ukraine, Mali, and Iraq right now.