• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Just sent application now no jobs

Inuym

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi there I just sent in my application online when I was looking at all the careers they all said now hiring my selections were
Combat engineer
Infantry soldier
Plumber (fail safe as I am a plumber by trade in my third year returning to Nait in two weeks)

Now when I looked at the site again today only navy jobs say now hiring also there were a few jobs that have the on demand star but do not say hiring do you think that it is a glitch or is this normal as jobs only open at certain times of the year?

Contact your CFRC. The site is incredibly unreliable and rarely if ever up-to-date.

MacIssac said:
possibly the budget cuts announced last week by the Harper gov.
        :rofl:

MilPoints inbound

Oh, I'm sorry, you 'possibly' believed that a bureaucratic behemoth like DND/CAF could respond that quickly to an amorphous document like a budget announcement....consider the ramifications, do the 'troops-to-task' analyses within multiple formations and at multiple levels.......and get the retired-Cpl, now civie-website dude, to update the CFRC website.....in less than a week.

Journeyman said:
        :rofl:

MilPoints inbound

Oh, I'm sorry, you 'possibly' believed that a bureaucratic behemoth like DND/CAF could respond that quickly to an amorphous document like a budget announcement....consider the ramifications, do the 'troops-to-task' analyses within multiple formations and at multiple levels.......and get the retired-Cpl, now civie-website dude, to update the CFRC website.....in less than a week.