• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

My personal CF story, over 3 years of applications

generalmeng

Inactive
Reaction score
There will be grammer and spelling mistakes in here, I made the first intentionally. I wil fix them gradually, and if you find any, please kindly pm me and I will fix it.

My application to the CF started in April of 2010. Initially I applied for AEC, up on my friend's recommendation. He said I have the talent for that trade. My friend is a military pharmacist, and as we all know, listen to your pharmacist. At the time AEC was in demand, and it was a very challenging trade. I looked it up, and found it challenging enough for me. I am fluent with computers and I been playing games since a child, so having a 3D picture in my head constantly is not that challenging. I am very good in math and physics, and of course I studied biology science so I have a good photographic memory as well. I applied, and funny enough, as soon as my interview was done, AEC became full and back logged. Well now what do I do? Wait for AEC? I talked to the file manager, and he was a MARS officer. He told me, after our interview, he think I have the aptitude for MARS. He suggested me to look up MARS and think it over. I thought it over and decided to change my application to MARS. I went for an updated interview, with a different person, this time with an Air force Captain (he is new and the LtN MARS was on the side supervising him). Interview went great, but I was short of the July NOAB. They said I have potential, and I should get into the next NOAB. Well, I waited, and nothing happened. As my luck would have it, MARS became back logged. How lucky I am, applied for two trades, and both were back logged. This all happened in 2010.