• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

ROTP at RMC only : 2019 - 2020

sislam

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I am a Grade 12 student who has been in private boarding school in Ontario all is High School career, has 115+ service hours and love my country that I am born and raised in! GO CANADA! I would gladly fight and die defending this country, our freedom, and values, as a proud minority 2nd Generation Canadian. Words can't express how grateful I am to this country and it's people for giving my parents great opportunities decades ago as migrants looking for a better life. I want to repay that to this country and prove me loyalty.

I have lots of co-circulars, (MUN, Chess club, Provincial Debates, volunteering, fitness training, etc.)
I LOVE Community Service and helping fellow citizens of my country, from churches, to youth centres, to computer repair, tutoring, tree plants, litter cleanups, cadets, and even launching a recycling system in my boarding school I really want to make my nation and society a better place with the little contributions I can give.
I have lived in and visited many different nations and have close friends all over the globe (China, UK, Austria, Dubai, India, Germany, Malaysia, Australia, Japan, Korea, Mexico, etc.), it really gave me an insight to how the world and culture varies a lot from Canada. I take it as a blessing as I am only 17 and been to many places and made so many friends.
My grades are ok, mostly best at Math and Sciences in general, but they're not top notch :(

Being in accredited private boarding school since I was 14, I am accustomed to a lot of discipline (Living independently, travelling by yourself, being on time, routine, structure, uniform, expectations in residence, etc.).
I also serve as an Army Cadet in my local regiment, with many military references from boarding school and the Corps.