• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

ATIS TECH Postings After BOQ in Kingston.

hmm okay and i understand as a jr tech i wont just be thrown into the world ATIS at a million km per hour.

what would be a good posting that would put my career in the direction of AWACS. 

also another interesting possability the the PAVE PAWS super duper heavy intercontinential space ballistic missle defence stations.  what first posting would gear me towards this? 

i understand if we go airfield radar, wingtis will hold onto you for dear life as soon as you are qualified becuase our trade is undermanned. my question, what are the chances my next unit will lock me in and ill be unable to explore other careers in radar?

and concerning deployments, anyone know of other highly operational units other than JSR, and 8accs?

thankszz

From my understanding, after an ATIS tech is QL3 qualified, they get to request three locations for their first posting while doing their QL4 and OJT (I understand that these requests are not guaranteed by any means). When requesting your first posting, what would be suggested for `base(s) with the the greatest opportunities to train in the widest possible array of ATIS related skills`. My goal would be to effectively learn as much as possible about as many facets of ATIS as possible (ATIS is a huge draw for me because of its seemingly large breadth of diverse technical trades). I am suspecting the larger bases with air fields are the best candidates, but I am simply an applicant at the moment, so really do not know. (Yes, I know I am jumping the gun here as an applicant, but I just got merit listed and I heard that ATIS is the only trade I applied to that still has space in it this fiscal year so I am fishing for more info on ATIS at the moment just in case I get an offer)