• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Cook.

C

Chef

What can I say... I'm a cook. 

Where could I look for jobs in camps for cooks?

Thanks for any info.

No I'm not  but I'm pure canadian so getting in the army wouldnt be hard if needed to cook in camps.

Civilian cooks are hired like any other public service employee.  Check the following website for job openings.

http://jb-ge.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca/Intro_en.asp

I'm not sure if non-public funds organizations hire cooks (mess', etc) but that may be an option, would hold out much hope for it.

If you want to be a military cook check the recruiting forum for all the info (and more) that you would want to know about joining the army, that the first step, followed by your trades training and soldier qualification (if you're army).

Edit:

Look here for the official line on military cooks: http://www.recruiting.forces.gc.ca/engraph/career/tradeinfo_e.aspx?id=861

If you're already got your papers as a cook, you can probably get equivilency for your trades training, meaning you'd only have to do basic training/SQ.

Yea I went to college for cooking so I just needed to know where to find any jobs if any..

Thanks for all the info you have given me guys.