• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Direct Entry Officer

Cardstonkid

Inactive
Reaction score
I am in the process of applying as a Direct Entry Officer. After submitting my transcripts from the University I graduated from I was told I would need a transcript from my High School. That was many years ago, but hey, that's what they want. that's what they get. Of course I have to order them because I have no idea where my original copy is. I was told they need to overview the courses I took in high school to see if I am qualified to be an officer.

I find this odd for two reasons. 1. I graduated from high school over 20 years ago! Even if I matriculated with honours there is no way I would remember anything worth mentioning from any of the courses all these years later. 2. There is no mention of a High School course review in any of the recruiting information I can find.

I am not too worried about it. If the Army in its' infinite wisdom thinks my High School performance is inadequate then so be it. I would like to think I would be perfectly happy being a 40 year old private. But it is still frustrating as it seems so silly. I am smart enough to graduate from a Canadian University, but my earlier High School transcript is needed? Does anyone have any information on this topic? Thanks

I believe that is called bureaucracy.  If I remember correctly it is just a paperwork matter and not really related to your qualifications to join as a DEO.  More than likely they will photocopy it, put it on your file and never look at it again.

It also depends on what MOC you applied to. I had to hand in my high school transcripts too as they needed to look at my math and science courses. I'm going for AEC.

Here it is straight from the recruiting website: