• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Helicopter strikes power line near Yellowknife

R933ex

Inactive
Reaction score
Not sure if this has already been posted yet..

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/north/story/2012/02/14/north-yellowknife-ram-helicopter.html

DO NOT READ THE COMMENTS

Scott said:
DO NOT READ THE COMMENTS
Buddy, that's like putting up a "Wet Paint" sign and telling people not to touch  ;D

Seriously, if you rearrange the comments in order of "Highest Rated" first, they're actually FAR less whacked.

If I was a CF pilot I would definitely go read over all of those comments for advice on how to fly.

unfortunate but life will go on. 

I feel this is Ironic.

"He said they won't be able to assess the damage until crews can be dispatched to the location by helicopter."

Fatalize said:
If I was a CF pilot I would definitely go read over all of those comments for advice on how to fly.

unfortunate but life will go on.

Please tell me that's sarcasm.

I don't see the problem, don't they give us all this crap to see if we can break it?

Strike said:
Please tell me that's sarcasm.

Yes lol, cbc.ca comments are probably some of the most annoying and stupid posts on the internet.

Fatalize said:
Yes lol, cbc.ca comments are probably some of the most annoying and stupid posts on the internet.

Phew!  Use the sarcasm emoticon next time! There are some stupid people on the interwebz.

.... from the Directorate of Flight Safety (CAVEAT:  the investigation's not over yet):
While supporting Ex ARCTIC RAM, Griffon CH146453 was conducting a night area of operations familiarization in the approved Temporary Tactical Low Flying Area.  All three aircrew were qualified, current and authorized for the mission.  They were all wearing night vision goggles.