• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Should I go to RMC? I need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

haizon11

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey people Im just a few days away from my interview for the ROTP program but I am extremely bothered.
First off is the education lets say in business admin equivalent to civilian universities such as Mcgill, Concordia or other universities? Is is better, worse, equal?
Also, I want to pursue a CA in accounting, but Im told RMC does not offer that. Is this true?
Finally, where Im studying, my grades are in the high eighties. Will my marks suffer at RMC, enough to reflect on whether or not civilian universities will accept me to obtain a masters degree if I am interested after my five years of service?
Please help me in the understanding that I want to pursue a CA (chartered accountant) or help me on the other info I have written about, the way things look, I get the impression RMC is all about army work and less time for academic work. Thank you!

haizon11 said:
Hey people Im just a few days away from my interview for the ROTP program but I am extremely bothered.
First off is the education lets say in business admin equivalent to civilian universities such as Mcgill, Concordia or other universities? Is is better, worse, equal?
Also, I want to pursue a CA in accounting, but Im told RMC does not offer that. Is this true?
Finally, where Im studying, my grades are in the high eighties. Will my marks suffer at RMC, enough to reflect on whether or not civilian universities will accept me to obtain a masters degree if I am interested after my five years of service?
Please help me in the understanding that I want to pursue a CA (chartered accountant) or help me on the other info I have written about, the way things look, I get the impression RMC is all about army work and less time for academic work. Thank you!