Author Topic: Co-Op Education: Is it as good as it should be? 70% say ‘No’  (Read 824 times)

Offline daftandbarmy

• Army.ca Legend
  • Rate Post
  • The Older I Get, The Better I Was
Co-Op Education: Is it as good as it should be? 70% say ‘No’

"Social, economic, and historic forces are making cooperative education more relevant than ever" Grubb & Villeneuve

I think Co-Op Education programs are great.

My positive impression may have something to do with the fact that I credit a Co-Op program for helping to launch me on my successful career in professional services and now, here I am, over 20 years later, a partner in my own management consulting firm. As a result, Berlineaton takes an almost familial interest in Co-Op education programs, and how to make sure they can Continuously Improve. We’ve recently completed a survey with Co-Op students about their experiences with this popular, experiential approach to Post-Secondary education and, speaking as a former Co-Op student, I think the insights they have shared will surprise you.