• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

CF Community College Program -> LCIS Tech

• Thread starter Thread starter glenndon
  • Start date Start date
G

glenndon

Hey Everybody,

I know how interested everyone usually is in 'civilian papers' in the Signals Branch, so I thought I'd share my recent experience with the Canadian Forces Community College Program, at College Ahuntsic.

First off I'm a QL5A LCIS Tech.  Not a direct entry, went through POET and QL3 at CFSCE, finishing off in Jan '03.  I had reserve time before that as an Operator.

So I sent in my paperwork to the College.  All this paperwork can be found at http://www.collegeahuntsic.qc.ca/services/pecfc/pecfc_an.html  Along with their required paperwork, I sent in a copy of my Ontario Secondary School Diploma, birth certificate, and MPRR, and a $50 money order.

There is a wizard which says what other trades may get on the website as well.

It took about a month, but I got a letter back from them.  It stated that the evaluation of my records and military training shows that I obtained 47 College Level credits equivilent to 1 1/2 years (3 terms) of full time studies.  It came with an official transcript from the college that can be transferred to any other college in Quebec, or used for PLAR purposes elsewhere.

About a week after that, I recieved another letter from Ahuntsic.  This one stated I completed the program requirements, and are hereby awarded an attestation in "Systems of Telecommunications" for a total of 690 hours of training.  The actual certficate came with the letter, as well as another transcript for this particular program. 

There you have it, that's pretty much all I did, but can answer any questions you have.  The contacts at the College are very nice and willing to answer all your question.

Glenn

Glenn,