• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Paid Education [Merged]

C

cocoa

I was just recently enrolled into communications reserves a couple of weeks ago, and I was planning to stay there until I finished my degree, then join the regs. By my school raised the tuition by 50% this year and 40% next year. Evidently, my plan has change and I feel Iike a big flake for doing this. I went to my unit asking for a component transfer. Also, my occupation is closed so I have to change, from a limeman to infantry. But I do not Know  what all my options are and I would like to know. I would like to now join the regs, and finish my degree, could this be done?  Do you know if the reserves has tuition reimbursement? Please feel free to comment on my situation as I am intrested in everyone's opinion. Thank you.

Buddy, I think that while you are in the Res, you are going to have to fork out the cash for tuition.

If you are in the Regs and you enroll as an officer and try to obtain your degree, the CF will pay your tuitionl.
I know about this because I acquired about it a while ago.

Also, if you want the best and most accurate advice in regards to your problem, take a cruise on down to your CFRC and talk to one of them. They would be more than willing to answer any questions you may have.

Mike Rogers

The reserves do offer higher education incentives. They will reimburse 50% of your tuition, or $2000 (which ever is lower) for up to 4 years for your first degree.

In the regs, you can do ROTP, either at RMC or your Uni, depending on what you‘re studying. Also, the regs offer an educational incentive for NCMs, but you need a few years service before you can apply for that.