• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Please post if you have received an offer from RMC.

yes, i did recieve an offer and I did accept.

I leave for IAP July 4, going to RMC. My occupation is CELE(Air).

Did you get an offer? or are you just curious?

I got an offer for infantry I accepted. 

Hey DVessey was CELE your first choice?

JonG said:
I got an offer for infantry I accepted. 

Hey DVessey was CELE your first choice?

No, CELE was my second choice (as was RMC). my first choice was AERE at civi U, but I'm quite happy with CELE at RMC.

I recieved my acceptance in about a month ago, Land Element Signals Officer and entrance into first year Science and Engineering at RMC.

i don't get how they do basic training for ppl going to rmc... i tried reading the overview of it on the recruiting site but couldn't make sense of it... it was complicated... i didn't understand the difference.  don't you only do part of it and then do the rest while you're at school? and what parts do you do in the summer, and what parts do you do during the school year.  and also... when in the summer is it? at the beginning or end?

You are right it is confusing but this year boot camp starts on June 27 and it goes on for 10 weeks or something like that this is called the Initial Assesment Period or IAP.   If you don't pass you go home.   After the IAP you get bussed to RMC in Kingston   to do the officer training where you learn how to not step on the grass and other cool stuff.   Anyways the main point is that boot camp starts June 27 and doesn't really end untill you do the obstacle course in October during ex-cadet weekend since you are not allowed to leave campus till then.   After that you are allowed to leave the college on special weekends.